PM Narendra Modi Cabinet Porfolios Announced Find Out Who Gets What? 2019


Narendra Modi’s Cabinet has been announced and here is notes on who gets what?

NOTES: PM Modi Cabinet Portfolios

  • Mr. Arun Jaitley decided to opt out because he has health issues.
  • Sushma Swaraj not contested elections also opt out of cabine. She also suffers from health issues.
  • Amit Shaha —> Union Home Minister 
  • Nirmala Sitharaman —> Finance Minister
  • Rajnath Singh —> Defence Minister
  • S Jaishankar —> Foreign Minister
  • Smriti Irani —> Women and Child Development
  • Piyush Goyal —> Railways
  • GS Shekhawat —> Jal Shakti
  • Giriraj Singh –> Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries

Here is in Detail Who Gets What in Modi’s 2.0 Cabinet

Prime Minister Narendra Modi
  • Prime Minister
  • Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions;
  • Department of Atomic Energy;
  • Department of Space;
  • and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister.
Rajnath Singh
  • Minister for Defence.
Amit Shah
  • Minister for Home Affairs.
Nitin Gadkari
  • Minister for Road Transport and Highways; and
  • Minister for MSME i.e. Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
D.V. Sadananda Gowda
  • Minister for Chemicals and Fertilizers.
N. Sitharaman
  • Minister for Finance; and Minister for Corporate Affairs.
Ram Vilas Paswan
  • Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
Narendra Singh TomarMinister for-

  • Agriculture and Farmers Welfare;
  • Rural Development;
  • Panchayati Raj.
Ravi Shankar PrasadMinister for

  • Law and Justice;
  • Communications;
  • Electronics and Information Technology.
Harsimrat Kaur Badal
  • Food Processing Industries.
Thaawar Chand Gehlot
  • Social Justice and Empowerment.
S. Jaishankar
  • External Affairs.
Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’
  • Human Resources Development.
Arjun Munda
  • Tribal Affairs.
Smriti Irani
  • Women and Child Development;
  • Textiles.
Dr. Harsh VardhanMinister for

  • Health and Family Welfare;
  • Science and Technology;
  • Earth Sciences.
Prakash Javadekar
  • MoEFCC
  • Information and Broadcasting.
Piyush Goyal
  • Minister for Railways;
  • Commerce and Industry.
Dharmendra Pradhan
  • Petroleum and Natural Gas;
  • Minister for Steel.
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
  • Minority Affairs.
Pralhad Joshi
  • Parliamentary Affairs;
  • Minister for Coal; Mines.
Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
  • Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Arvind Sawant
  • Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise.
Giriraj Singh
  • Animal Husbandry, Dairy and Fisheries.
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
  • Minister for ‘Jal Shakti’.

Also Read: How to remember fundamental duties?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here